Party Like It’s 2017

A little sad (and offended) to announce that I was NOT invited to sing with Troy Bolton in a ski lounge tonight, but that’s alright because 2016 is coming to an end.

I think we can all agree that this year has been one hell of a ride and I am more than excited to see what 2017 holds, before the clock strikes 12, let’s spend a minute or two reflecting on this insane year…

Towards the end of 2015, everyone had a rather optimistic outlook on the new year and I can say with confidence that it was not what any of us expected.

From Bowie’s and Prince’s tragic deaths to the most ridiculous internet challenges I think we were all taken aback, and when we thought things couldn’t get worse, Azealia Banks comes out of the chicken sacrificing closet and shocks everyone on social media (seriously, what?).

Apart from all the craziness, I can safely say that this has been the most progressive year for me, I’ve started a blog, found a passion in music, and re kindled my love for books. I’ve seen so many people around me do the same as well, people have taken a stand in what they believe in, traveled the world, done all sorts of crazy things that I admire. I’ve also seen so many teens become role models for people all over the world, for instance, the five young girls who were the iconic members of America’s women’s gymnastics team, have definitely made an impact on at least a few young athletes.

As this year comes to a close, I hope that we can all continue doing what we love and impacting the world in the most positive way possible! I hope 2017 will hold plenty of opportunities for everyone, may it be just a little less crazy than 2016.

I couldn’t think of a song that would nicely wrap up what a year this has been (other than maybe Crazy Frog to enhance the ‘???’ness of this year) so today I’ll leave the song choice up to you 🙂

Stay safe and Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

